Home ESTILOS BLOGENTRETENIMIENTO The Las Vegas Summer Entertainment Schedule Promises A Packed Season Of Spectacular Shows

The Las Vegas Summer Entertainment Schedule Promises A Packed Season Of Spectacular Shows

by Soraya Alcalá
The Season Will Deliver an Impressive Lineup of Exciting Entertainment.

 

LAS VEGAS 

Las Vegas has long been synonymous with entertainment, offering headlining residencies from global superstars, tour stops from today’s top acts and comedy sets from the best comics in the game. Spectacular shows can be found year-round, but the entertainment landscape heats up even more during summer.

To mark the season of sensational entertainment, the Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority (LVCVA) has debuted its Alive in Vegas advertising campaign. Here in Vegas, you don’t just go for the show, you go for an experience—you go to feel alive. The artists featured in the campaign and playing the destination this summer season can be listened to with the LVCVA’s Alive in Vegas Spotify playlist.

World-Class Residencies

  • Bakkt Theater at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino presents two headliners throughout the season, including a new residency from DJ Cassidy (select dates from Friday, July 5 through Saturday, July 20) and the return of country star Shania Twain (select dates from Friday, Aug. 23 through Saturday, Sept. 7).
  • The Colosseum at Caesars Palace presents three of its headliners throughout the season, including country superstar Garth Brooks (select dates from Wednesday, June 26 through Saturday, July 13); the final shows from pop rocker Rod Stewart (select dates from Wednesday, July 24 through Wednesday, Aug. 7); and the first residency from hometown band The Killers (select dates from Wednesday, Aug. 14 through Sunday, Sept. 1).
  • Dolby Live at Park MGM presents a packed summer of headliners, including pop icon Lady Gaga (select dates from Wednesday, June 19 through Saturday, July 6); the Strip’s first all-Spanish language residency from grupero band Los Bukis (select dates from Friday, July 12 through Saturday, July 20 and Friday, Sept. 13 through Saturday, Sept. 21); pop diva Mariah Carey (select dates from Friday, July 26 through Saturday, Aug. 10); and pop star Bruno Mars (select dates from Tuesday, Aug. 20 through Sunday, Sept. 1).
  • Encore Theater at Wynn Las Vegas presents continued dates from two of its residents, including soulful singer Lionel Richie (Wednesday, June 26; Friday, June 28; and Saturday, June 29 and select dates from Wednesday, Sept. 18 through Saturday, Oct. 12) and R&B group New Edition (select dates from Wednesday, July 3 through Saturday, July 13).
  • House of Blues Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino presents a new residency from R&B group Jodeci (select dates from Friday, July 5 through Saturday, July 13).
  • The International Theater at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino presents continued dates from soft rock icon Barry Manilow (select dates from Thursday, June 13 through Saturday, June 15 and Thursday, Sept. 12 through Saturday, Sept. 21) and soulful group Kool & The Gang (Friday, Aug. 2 and Saturday, Aug. 3).
  • Resorts World Theatre at Resorts World Las Vegas presents continued residency dates of American Idol and country star Carrie Underwood (select dates from Wednesday, Aug. 14 through Saturday, Aug. 24).

Spectacular Concerts

  • Allegiant Stadium presents a two-night engagement from country star Morgan Wallen, with support from country rapper Jelly Roll (Thursday, Aug. 8) and country act Bailey Zimmerman (Friday, Aug. 9). The venue also brings back pop star P!nk’s Summer Carnival tour for a second time with special guests Sheryl Crow and The Script (Friday, Sept. 13).
  • Bakkt Theater at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino presents R&B girl groups Xscape and SWV (Saturday, June 29); metal rock band Megadeth (Friday, Aug. 16); hard rock bands I Prevail and Halestorm (Saturday, Aug. 17); alternative rock band Bush (Wednesday, Sept. 11); Latin pop diva Gloria Trevi (Friday, Sept. 13); and the Latin pop-focused 90’s Pop Tour featuring Sentidos Opuestos, The Sacados, JNS, Magneto, Kabah, Caló and Laura León (Sunday, Sept. 15).
  • BleauLive Theater at Fontainebleau Las Vegas presents alternative rock band Third Eye Blind with Yellowcard and A R I Z O N A (Saturday, June 22); music icons Daryl Hall and Elvis Costello & The Imposters with Charlie Sexton (Sunday, June 23); Jane’s Addiction and Love and Rockets (Friday, Aug. 9); rapper Young Miko (Saturday, Aug. 10); and alternative rock band Hootie & The Blowfish (Friday, Aug. 23 and Saturday, Aug. 24).
  • Brooklyn Bowl Las Vegas at The LINQ Promenade presents jam artists Melvin Seals & JGB (Thursday, June 20); indie band Circles Around the Sun (Saturday, July 6); ska band Streetlight Manifesto (Friday, July 12); bluegrass act The Dead South (Saturday, Aug. 17); rapper Juvenile with the 400 Degreez Band (Friday, Aug. 23); reggae band The Green (Wednesday, Aug. 28); and electronic duo Thievery Corporation (Friday, Aug. 30).
  • The Chelsea at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas presents Spanish rock band Hombres G (Wednesday, July 3); singer-songwriter Tash Sultana (Sunday, July 14); indie pop band The Marías (Friday, July 19); alternative rock band Wallows (Sunday, Aug. 11); and R&B icons Boyz II Men (Friday, Aug. 23 and Saturday, Aug. 24; Friday, Aug. 30 and Saturday, Aug. 31).
  • The Colosseum at Caesars Palace presents Latin pop legend Luis Miguel on Thursday, Sept. 12; Saturday, Sept. 14; and Sunday, Sept. 15.
  • Encore Theater at Wynn Las Vegas presents cellist Hauser (Saturday, June 22); R&B artist Ne-Yo (Wednesday, Aug. 7; Friday, Aug. 9; and Saturday, Aug. 10); and the Buena Vista Social Orchestra (Sunday, Sept. 8).
  • House of Blues Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino presents indie rock artist Alex G (Thursday, Aug. 22); pop band Matisse (Saturday, Sept. 14); electronic band Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark (Tuesday, Sept. 17); and singer-songwriter Danny Ocean (Friday, Sept. 20).
  • The International Theater at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino presents glam metal acts Warrant and Lita Ford (Saturday, June 22); alternative rock band Gin Blossoms (Saturday, July 6); country artist Marty Stuart (Saturday, July 13); and classic rock artist Don Felder (Saturday, July 27).
  • MGM Grand Garden Arena at MGM Grand Hotel & Casino presents a varied lineup throughout the season, including hip-hop act Megan Thee Stallion (Saturday, June 22); rock legend Sammy Hagar (Friday, Aug. 9); singer-songwriter Jhene Aiko (Saturday, Aug. 10); alternative rock duo Twenty One Pilots (Saturday, Aug. 31); hip-hop duo $uicideboy$ (Friday, Sept. 6); heavy metal rock band Five Finger Death Punch (Sunday, Sept. 8); and Latin artist Alejandro Fernández (Saturday, Sept. 14 and Sunday, Sept. 15).
  • Michelob ULTRA Arena at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino presents regional Mexican duo Los Temerarios (Saturday, Aug. 3 and Sunday, Aug. 4) as well as banda acts Banda MS (Friday, Sept. 13) and Carín León (Saturday, Sept. 14).
  • Pearl Concert Theater at Palms Casino Resort presents R&B singer Tank (Sunday, June 23); classical crossover group Il Divo (Saturday, July 6); singer-songwriters Jewel and Melissa Etheridge (Wednesday, July 24); pop rock icons Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo (Friday, Aug. 2); rock artist Rick Springfield (Saturday, Aug. 17); singer-songwriter Christopher Cross (Saturday, Aug. 24); country artist Billy Currington (Saturday, Sept. 7); singer Stephen Sanchez (Tuesday, Sept. 10) and Latin pop star Ana Barbara (Saturday, Sept. 14).
  • Red Rock Resort, Casino & Spa presents country artist Dustin Lynch (Friday Aug. 2) at The Sandbar and rock band Gipsy Kings (Friday, Aug. 9) at Red Rock Ballroom.
  • Resorts World Theatre at Resorts World Las Vegas presents country stars Brett Young (Friday, Aug. 2) and Chris Young (Saturday, Aug. 10).
  • Santa Fe Station Hotel & Casino presents country artist Creed Fisher (Saturday, Aug. 31) at its Chrome Showroom.
  • The Theater at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas presents a varied lineup throughout the season, with shows from Mexican pop band Reik (Saturday, June 22); regional Mexican band Edicion Especial (Saturday, June 29); rock band Beartooth with Currents, Boundaries and Nevertel (Friday, July 5); reggae musician Ziggy Marley with Lettuce (Wednesday, July 17); One Piece Music Symphony (Saturday, July 20); regional Mexican group Elsabón Armado (Saturday, Aug. 3); singer-songwriter Koe Wetzel with Kolby Kooper and Kat Hasty (Saturday, Aug. 10); The Australian Pink Floyd Show (Saturday, Aug. 17); synth-pop artists Howard Jones and ABC with Haircut One Hundred (Sunday, Aug. 18); classic rock band America (Friday, Aug. 23); alternative rock acts Switchfoot, Blue October and Matt Nathanson (Saturday, Aug. 31); metal bands Ice Nine Kills and In This Moment with Avatar and TX2 (Thursday, Sept. 5); norteño group Duelo (Friday, Sept. 13); and jam band Widespread Panic (Friday, Sept. 20 through Sunday, Sept. 22).
  • T-Mobile Arena presents a varied lineup throughout the season, including punk rockers Blink-182 with Pierce the Veil and Hot Milk (Wednesday, July 3); hip-hop icons Missy Elliot, Ciara, Busta Rhymes and Timbaland (Saturday, July 13); pop superstar Jennifer Lopez (Saturday, July 20); Latin groups Aventura (Saturday, July 27) and Grupo Frontera (Friday, Aug. 2); pop artist Chris Brown (Saturday, Aug. 3); rapper Future with hip-hop producer Metro Boomin (Friday, Aug. 30); regional Mexican artists Grupo Firme (Saturday, Sept. 7), Peso Pluma (Thursday, Sept. 12) and Fuerza Regida (Sunday, Sept. 15); and the iHeartRadio Music Festival (Friday, Sept. 20 and Saturday, Sept. 21).
  • The Venetian Theatre at The Venetian Resort Las Vegas presents pop rock band Matute (Friday, Sept. 13) and Latin pop star Emmanuel (Saturday, Sept. 14 and Sunday, Sept. 15).

Hilarious Comedy Acts

Related Videos