Home ESTRENOS (MÚSICA NUEVA) This Can’t Be Love Available Now On Hindsight Records

This Can’t Be Love Available Now On Hindsight Records

by Soraya Alcalá
This Can’t Be Love EMEDIA

Hindsight Records, known for timeless recordings tastefully enhanced for today’s listeners has released Patti Page, This Can’t Be Love,. The new music released is being distributed by Select-O-Hits and is available on all digital music platforms including Spotify, Amazon Music, Apple Music,Pandora and more for streaming and download here.
Micheal Glynn shared, “This album is absolutely wonderful! I’m amazed how great this project turned out. Patti and Lou Stein collaborated on some great jazz tunes so many years ago and now John Forbes’ creativity has given those recordings a whole new life in This Can’t Be Love. Anyone who enjoys real music will want it on their playlist.”

“This Patti Page album is the best yet of the Hindsight Reimagined Series. Patti is one of the finest singers of her era and Lou Stein swings with the best of them,” stated Producer John Forbes.

Patti Page – This Can’t Be Love is a part of the Hindsight Records – Reimagined Series. The project was Produced by John Forbes with Tom Gramuglia assuming the role of Executive Producer. When one thinks of Patti Page, it is of a very appealing pop and country vocalist who had a giant hit with “Tennessee Waltz” and recorded other best sellers including“How Much Is That Doggie In The Window.” More than 60 years after her heyday in the 1950s, she is still remembered today for her warm voice and accessible style. But even her longtime fans will likely be surprised by the music on this release, for Patti Page is not generally thought of as a jazz singer. However early in her career and on a few occasions later in the 1950s, she showed that she sounded quite at home swinging jazz standards. Hindsight’s reissue of these classic performances with the Lou Stein quartet sound brand new for they have been enhanced quite tastefully by the arrangements and orchestrations of John Forbes for his Sentimental Pops Orchestra.

Patti Page – This Can’t Be Love – Track List:

1.  Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me
2.  Blue Moon
3.  This Can’t Be Love
4.  Let Me Call You Sweetheart
5.  I‘ll Never Smile Again
6.  Exactly Like You Again
7.  Don’t Blame Me
8.  It All Depends On You
9.  I Can’t Get Started With You
10.  It Started All Over Again
11.  The Prisoner’s Song
12.  The Glory Of Love Again
13.  You’ve Changed Again
14.  Goody Goodbye Again




Related Videos

Leave a Comment